Wondering aloud

Tell me

How do you do it?

Flip over the pages of life so easily 

Yesterday I meant so much to you

Today you looked at me like all my worth was nothing to you

We used to be so great

Can’t recall what it could be

You said you’d tell but you didn’t 

Just a night and everything’s changed

How do you do it? 

By heart or mind

Coz I’ve tried

I hurt because of you 

But everytime I wanna let go

I keep staying with you

Then the look in your eyes today

Told me more than words

And I wonder, how do you do it? 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

