Trapped

Found myself waiting by the gates

Thinking only of you

Madness I should have stopped by now

My mind knows it’s overdue

Letting you go

But everytime my heart set out to

The mind replayed every memory 

And kept me looking back

Hoping this is the day you’ll come

But everyday you never did.

Said “one last try. One last watch” 

But eveŕyday I fell back 

To wanting you back so

Missing you and wishing your come home.

Darkness crops in 

And another day’s done

“Maybe tomorrow” I say.

Release me. Teach me to care less, love you less like you do

Teach me to ignore you, to let go.

It’s what I want but can’t 

So I wait.

One thought on “Trapped

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

