The journey-goodbyes 

​Just a day right

It won’t hurt

Told myself that

Taught me to believe 

And yes I made it

How this heart couldn’t wait for sunrise.
But it’s gonna be a week

A month 

Or maybe forever like years

How I’m I gonna hold that up? 

How I’m I gonna train this mind to not think of you

This heart to not miss you

This love to not hurt so much

How’s it gonna be

Loneliness looms so fast

I’m I supposed to get used to your absence? 

Is this life for me? To live on without you?  

I hear them say ‘time will’ 

Maybe I will bank on it to ” time will”. 

But it’s sad. 

So sad that you go away.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

