Making a choice.

​All along I’ve been fighting

Fighting to have a friend in you

But all this I didn’t see it

Maybe was playing blind

A friend isn’t what you wanted

At least not the way I wanted you to

You needed different 

And I’ve been pulling myself down

Feeling sorry

For not being able to give you it

Well today am done

Carrying the weight on my shoulders 

Cutting wounds deeper within my heart

I am good enough 

What I gave you was good enough too

So today. Now. Take me or leave

Maybe I’ll be the greatest looser in this

But even so 

If my little heart breaks 

It’ll be for a while to heal

Me or the high way

#yourchoice

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

