my stranger

20161224_134923.jpgIn my head

can’t stop thinking of you

stuck in my mind

the love who went away.

 

In my head

won’t turn off memories and dreams

the bits so high

heart beating so fast

of hope you’ll return to me.

 

In my head

every thought so exciting

getting way ahead with these dreams

hypnotized it seems

until the end you say

 

In my head

how you make me feel

words fall short

though I fall apart in love

I’ll love you forever.

terrifying

strange

an obsession sometimes it feels.

 

Because of you

I slowly fade

because of you

I felt love

short-lived.

 if it be poison

I’ll drink it over and over again

and die a million times

in your love

in your arms

my strange lover

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

