Pieces

You take a piece of my heart with you each time

all the times it hurts

because I know you won’t return it

and you wont treasure it either
Thinking of you was all I dreamed of

To see you and hear you call was all I waited for

To care and mind you was all I ever did

all it does is bring tears

takes a piece of my strength each time

Cause me to grow so weak.

 

You should have been him to bring me joy

laughter a happiness they’d envied

But all I get each time isn’t these

How did it get so wrong?

Something that seemed so right
I’m falling apart

But still I’ll always be here for you

To my last shattered pieces

You have my heart.

photo credits

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

