My own companion 

​when it’s joy

All I want is to share my smiles with friends 

But my friends become to plastic sometimes 

Too painful to bear

All I want is to share my cries

 their tear glands dead

They wonder how I still have some to shed.

I want to share a secret

But no secrecy lies in their lips

I want to give myself away 

But it won’t go away from me

As the day ends it’s me again

Cold, analytic and distant, living life

for myself gets along best with myself. 

Lonewalker. My own best companion.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

