One more night

​Before I let you go

Before covers fall on the love I have for you

Just this once

Let me kiss you, hold you like I’ll never again and tell you all i will wanna say tonight

And if tomorrow I got something to say

please say you’ll listen.

Before I let you go.

Say you’ll dance with me

You’ll walk me home

To the home we built together 

Where you won’t be 

Say you’ll listen to our song on the radio.
Funny how it all flows when the door to the end is open

How everything else is meaningless now

everything we fought about and over

Are what I hold close

Should have spent more time with you 

But we’re over

And my only request

Before you go away

Please say you’ll stay with me tonight.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

