Shah and Vice #1

​I want to speak little

I want to write less

I want to mind less

I want to show the least 

how hard it’s proving to be  

my heart holds so much.
I want to love you lesser

To have the least care about you 

To never mind you for real 

To never think of you as much 

To not miss you as I do 

But ooh how my heart holds so much.


Time and again I have told myself 

Someone else deserves it

Someone would appreciate it more

But I can’t hide from myself 

For its this heart that still dictates.
Now you go away 

And I don’t know if my heart will stand that 

For once my heart fears for its not in control anymore 

I said I’d speak less

Oh that I may learn.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

