Shah and Vice #3

​Now you even make me cry 

 figuring out if that’s good or bad 

Before promising to, I knew I’d wait for you 

my heart often betrays me

And like always I know it’ll do.

I’m gonna tell myself not to look for you 

Yet find you in every little thing I do

For though my mind thinks different 

My betrayed heart controls the beats.

Said I’d write less 

But even what’s unsaid speaks louder 

The one my heart secretly desires 

I will wait for you

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

