Convince me

convince me

that I’m not your perfect half

all this while

your loving me wasn’t real

twas all a show

when we kissed and made love

twas all fake

you were thinking of her

when we held hands under the stars

secretly you wished everyday it’d be her

when we ran and danced

made beautiful art under the rain

gave a poet words to write when we were together

convince me

it was all a show

empty

and if nothing else exists

then I will go

let you be

convince me you never loved me.

wp-1486234078102.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

