Stuck

I just can’t get over you

Over this brokenness 

Beating up myself

For letting you walk away

Couldn’t have stopped you

Got your mind made up already 

But should have tried harder

Chased after you 

My days same as the nights

Pissed of and hurting 

No one to blame.



Our souls

Were supposed to fit

But yours grew bigger

Said you were suffocating

Wanted to be free

So you pressed out

Left mine broken beyond repair it seems

A thousand pieces of hearts I carry.

wp-1487945913063.jpg

Photo courtesy: whisper

It’s in my mind

So strong as if yesterday

Obsessed maybe

But I’ve tried to

Just can’t get over you

Please one last time

Come 

Unteach me from loving you

Teach me to be ok

To fly without you 

Will you?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

