Like I love you

​Somewhere out there i hoped you kept sleepless 

All things vanity

because I wasn’t with you- I wasn’t a part of you.

 But that’s all it was -a hope

Reality was, you were doing just fine without me 

Every bit of you life was ok

While I lay down drowning in my pain 

Because  I miss you

I need you 

want so bad to be with you

 even just for a moment

Is a day too long

To love me even once

Like I love you too?

               Photo credits: I’m still here waiting 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

