Dared to love you

want to reach out
call out to you
get you to turn back
but hold myself back
because I know
what it’ll do
when i see you again
look into your eyes
when I hear your voice
I wish I had the strength
to just let life happen
let love go, follow you.
But I sit here
watching you go
love slipping away
you don’t love me
but I love you
I should have fought for that
but i couldn’t.
I wish you’d take me back
like when I was beautiful, everything to you..
One thought on “Dared to love you

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

