Chronicles of she who waiteth

‚ÄčA thousand times told myself to stop waiting 

Waiting for you

As I sit by and wait for the train to come take me

To my next destination 

I realise one thing,

A part of me will always wait

always peep over my shoulder hoping to see you

 to hear your voice, get a breathe in of your scent

And I don’t know if that’s wrong

To wait though knowing you aren’t walking this path again

But until this heart gives way, if ever  

With each rising sun, each setting sun,

Each night so cold and lonely

Each week going by so slow

Each time seemingly stopping 

Nothing the same anymore

I will wait on you.

        Photo courtesy: Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

