Daily Prompts:  Elixir 

Unsettled somewhat guilty he said “I’m still waiting

For the one who’ll love me.”

‘I love you’ she said.

“Sorry, it’s not enough. I want more.”

‘Stay, teach me and I’ll give you more’ she replied holding fast to his hand.

‘No! You won’t get it. I don’t want you.’

She embraced him

Let go of his hand 

‘Wasn’t that so hard to say?’ She asks with a smile on her face

Trying to be strong

To hide her pain 

He was everything she had.

But even the elixir failed
He really didn’t love her

Yet another dark closed path she thought to herself 

As she watched him walk out the door 

Photo courtesy: Chanel

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

