Falling 

​Every dawn I purchase confidence 

Wear it up my sleeves

take it as pride sometimes 

If only my cloak could fall.

Then

You come around 

And naked I am again

one sight of you

Strips me off my needed possession 

But you get by

Like you never were

outwardly appealing 

Shame drains me. Nothingness clouds me

I am robed

Robed in the name of love

By the one who loves me not

Oh that the sun would set

So I hide under the starless night

And await

Maybe he’ll love me tomorrow.

Photography: worthless, chained, hopeless in the name of love…

5 thoughts on “Falling 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

