Dear Liam,

She sat to write him a note

Previously she’d called but it went unanswered 

Drive to his apartment didn’t find him

Thought she’d pour it on paper

Maybe he’d read it.

“A day was hard

You’d think I’d be over it in months

It’s been so long

And everyday proves tougher

I will do anything 

Please save me from agony

From this brokenness and anxiety

My helplessness overwhelms me

Can’t go on without you 

I was wrong

I’m sorry”

All she desperately needed was Liam to forgive her and take her back

To make everything ok

Again.

      Photo courtesy:  LAUREN MATTHEWS

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

