Everytime to you 

​I tried

The heavens know I did

And haven’t found a way yet

To let go like I should have

Should be doing better 

What more can I do

A million times the answer remains the same

Yes loving you was wrong

But I did and  still do

Tell me what more can I do?

You have the “better” I needed

The best I wanted.

Glued to you I seem

failing 

Everytime I wanna let go.

I get so cold. Numb sometimes 

Loneliness fills me up

And I don’t have any other closer

So I slip back to you

Oh how I wish I had strength to go on

Then I’d never have to feel this way

Nor drain you with my relapses

I don’t have to But I do

Need you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

