Witness’ against me 

​The evening skies 

Remind me again

What twas to be

Nothing from the start 

Can hear his voice

As he sings to that song 

A broken heart 

Accuses me 

Should have listened 

Chosen with the mind

Spoken when I had him near

Told him how much 

Things I should have done

And shouldn’t have too.

Step by step as the sun sets

A piece of me I bury

Memories to the pit I send

In hope

Someday too I’ll step to my next

And it all

It’ll all be nothing

The loneliness 

Every tear I cry

This pain so unbearable tonight.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

