Someone you…

​I want to sit by the flowing river so cold

Let it sweep away the heat I hold

Get a cool off the fire that burns for you

And have you lay your head on my laps

To caress your face through all the edges

I want to hold you

And kiss you painlessly slow

To whisper nothing sensible to your ears

To look into your brown eyes and smile as you blush 

To love on you and laugh with you

To stay by you till my heart beats to yours

I want to love you

But all the while I remember

the one I love, you, loves another

A plea to my heart

don’t let me cross over 

to stop beating for you

And I lay back,my heart out to cry

For even then it’s breaking sadly.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

