Breaking…

I don’t know how I feel

But it’s something 

About you more than I wanna take

And it gets me edgy

And proving me weak

I’m not strong enough 

For whatever this is

Till it goes away if ever

Please stop the teases

My emotions fragile already 

Don’t break me.

It’s a struggle 

Keeping this charade up

While dying inside

Spare me this time

Make me matter

If even for a day 

Maybe tomorrow it’ll be over 

And I’ll be over you…

       just not strong enough now

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

