Clumsy

​I will sit here and pretend

Like I don’t care about you

Like I don’t miss you

Pretend that loving you- that I’ve never done

Like nothing matters when it comes to you

Though it’s the hardest thing to do

To undo all my system has already in and for you

Truth be told

Nothing about you is easy to forget

Not your eyes

Not your smile and laughter

Not your cologne

Not your voice when you call my name

Like a magnet all over the room

So are you when you come by

And even though I try so damn hard

I know my pretence is short lived

Cause if you opened wide your arms again

I’d come running like a flash

Twas the best place I’ve been in a while

Say you’ll have me again

And see how fast I turn around and run to you.

#pretendingToBePretending

#hasThatEverWorked?

          photo courtesy:pinterest

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

