Today #2

​Today I quit

Quit watching out for you

Staring at the gates waiting for when you’d come in

Keeping watch like my little gal for daddy to come home

Today I quit

Quit looking at my phone hoping it rings n it’s you calling

Hoping the text just in is from you

Hoping that in some way you will get to me

Today I realise you never will

And so much have I cried each night you never showed up

How long must I go on?

Today I’ve set my mind

Tuning my heart to follow

That we won’t miss you 

And even when we do

We won’t wait for you again

We can’t say no to loving you

NO! No matter what love remains

But we go away

Cause where you left us

Isn’t home anymore 

Today I quit

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

