when you’re gone

I’ll cry for you
heavily hearted despite the bright sun rising

and the beautiful moonlight

I’ll reach for you
when the nights so lonely and the days I dread are longest

I’ll whisper into the wind
send every word and hope it reaches you

I will miss you at every memory of you
your smile and laughter
when you are gone

I will love you still
till time makes it all ok
living without you

cause I can’t stop you from leaving…

photo courtesy: GONE

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

