Did we mean anything to you?

​Was I wrong about you? She asked 

Wiping away her tears

holding to his coat as he walked out

Her heart breaking out of it’s shell

Did you stop being

The man I fell in love with?

Swept me off my feet

Did you stop loving me too?

Who told you you could?

You asked me to love you

To give my attention to you

Undivided you had it all

Tell me

What changed?

Who amongst us is wrong now

Cause my heart needs a reason

Someday when it stops breaking

Maybe it’ll understand 

twas just another blindfolded loving

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

