daydream

to have your face next to mine

your lips on mine

your arms around me

mine holding tight to your waist

your heart beating to mine

and everything else in between meaningless

for a moment if it could just be us

then you can say you missed me

like I missed you

and love me like I love you

and never have to say sorry

there in each others arms

it’ll be ok to everything that wasn’t

but I watch you and my heart fails

cause’ I know

it’s not me you loving

no it’s not me you’re missing

and when you say it’s ok

I know it’s to end a conversation

and run to the one you love.

photo courtesy: Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

