Black woman

​To a dark corner it tied me

Something within me

Reminded me I was black

Wanted so much to have you for me

To chase after you

Crawl if I have to

For one. Just one moment in your arms

But my feet it held

My mind captured

“Black women don’t chase men” the ringing went unending

I wipe  my  tears on my white linen pillow

Scared of how far

Pride will drag my heart

wash my blackness away

The darkness holding this heart loving you so 

her story goes on  and she loves for real

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

