daily prompt: Relieved

cover me take me in

embrace my breaking self

a home in your arms let me find

or break my heart

 and let me go

I wanna be free

relieved.

another night setting in

alone my scars peel open

wounds seem to burst open

unknown how to lay here

and stop these emotions from overflowing

hurting and torturing my soul.

relieve me

from my thoughts running wild

from the anxiety

from the tension

that strangles my heart of air

makes life harder to live

of not knowing

if I am or not

good enough for you

via Daily Prompt: Relieved

relieve me

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

