That moment

raindrops fell to kiss my lips

and I wished it was you

shivers in the cold grasped me tight

and I wished twas your arms around me

when I missed you so

wished sleep would carry me away

from the reality of loneliness

time would help me forget

dreamed of you

and wished you’d love me

the sun refused to rise

wished to the moon to shine brighter for me too

goodbye was what I should have said

to run and hold you

stop you from leaving

was what I should have done

but tears rolled down my cheeks

frozen and motionless I watched you go

when love hurt

because I

loved you

if you had looked back

maybe you…

but you wouldn’t know

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

