daily prompt: Commit

until you’re ok

I’ll stay here

commit everything I am

to you only

I’ll stay beside you

hold your head up when its heavy

hold your hand when it’s letting go

hold together your torn pieced heart

cover you when it’s cold

kiss your pain away when its hurting so bad

turn down the voices so loud

telling you you won’t be ok

I’ll be here

I won’t let go

and she won’t hurt you no more

you can’t give up, NO!

via Daily Prompt: Commit

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

