Moving on

From bad to worse 

I get at everyday

Trying to forget you

To let go

But the memories won’t let me

Pictures of us flash at every turn

We painted our love on every street

There’s no where else to turn

That you aren’t in

In my dreams I love you

Only to wake up holding tight

To the pillows on your side of the bed

Illusions cloud me

I’m getting worse

And it’s hurting real bad

Seeing how fast you moved on

Will I ever get there too?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

