Even so

I know 

You don’t miss me

You don’t want me

You’ll never call

You’re never coming to me

I know 

Still every dawn I hope

You’d come

And every night I await

Stay up late

Eyes fixed on my phone

Listening to songs that tear my heart

Rip to the deepest 

Maybe it’ll wear and die

Stop beating for you against my wishes

But oh how I need it to beat

A little faster maybe you’ll hear me

Louder maybe it’ll get to you

But then again I know 

You wouldn’t care anyway

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

